Radio Schedule Changes

I changed the schedule for Lunar Blade tonight. You can see the changes on the station website. I knocked down the live hours a good amount, and I knocked down the auto-casting hours to nothing. I had a couple of reasons for this decision.

First of all, I haven’t been keeping up with the live hours. I believe it is better to have less live broadcasts scheduled and more of the actual schedule fulfilled.

As for killing auto-cast hours, well, I have a few interconnected reasons for that as well. Registration for my next semester of classes starts on the 5th of April, which is just around the corner. I have classes after that. I am trying to find a job as well.

So, a great deal more time spent out of the house, and the majority of that time I will need my MacBook with me. My broadcasting software is OS X-only; there is no Windows port. My music is on an Mac OS Extended (Journaled)-formatted drive, which, if I recall correctly, Windows doesn’t particularly like to play nice with. I have no other OS X machine in the house, and I cannot afford a Mac Mini to fix that.

Long story short — my MacBook can’t be in two places at once.

I’m sorry about this cut. I’ll expand hours again when I can afford the solutions necessary.

Leave a Reply

