Musings for the 14th of July

    Got three chapters done in my new story the other night. Excellent, excellent. I’ve got another project in the planning stages. But you’ve got to wait for details on that one as well.

    I’m reading Solar Queen by Andre Norton again. It’s a hardback duology. Sargasso Of Space & Plague Ship. I don’t know. I like modern science fiction, which this is not, and I also like 30’s and 40’s science fiction.

    The modern stuff is absolutely excellent. Star Wars, Star Trek, et cetera. But the older stuff has something the modern stuff definitely does not. C.J. Cherryh, Andre Norton, Anne McCaffrey, et cetera. All wonderful authors.

   But anyway, as that’s enough about old science fiction.

    I’ve been listening to a lot of new music recently. Most of it from Newgrounds. Believe it or not, you can actually find really good music there. Especially the trance and videogame stuff.

    Maybe I’m just a sucker for Golden Sun & Legend of Zelda remixes. Hell. I am a sucker for GS & LoZ remixes. Still, it’s good music, trust me.

    There are a lot of good artists, but I won’t try to list them. Just go to Newgrounds, to the audio portal, and look yourself.

    Powered by Qumana

Leave a Reply

