Starting Over.. again

Here we go, same blog, another start.

Life has been busy. Romances, music taste changes, classes, new games, new books to read, and more all take over my time, and I have a terrible memory for keeping up with a blog anyway. Still, I rather should be keeping up with this thing.

Adium‘s been having issues, recently, mostly not of a crippling nature. One that really annoyed me was a crash at launch that I couldn’t figure for far too long. Turns out that auto connect on launch with MSN is the culprit, and turning it off works around the issue. Still, it’s annoying. I do hope the development team is aware of that issue.

Music taste’s been expanding too. Been listening to a lot more metal than ever before. Nightwish is especially awesome, HIM & Metallica are also good. But my music taste has been expanding in other ways as well.

I’ve been playing a lot of Half Life. I got Steam to work on my MacBook (and it wasn’t easy) only a few weeks back, but already I’ve been playing a whole lot of Half-Life 2, HL2 Episodes 1 & 2, Portal, Half-Life: Source, Team Fortress 2, and Garry’s Mod. Half-Life 2 is awesome!

In fact the program that allows me to run Steam– which is CrossOver Games by the way, a bit pricey but, in my opinion, quite worthwhile– has proved it’s worth in other ways as well. MUSHclient runs very well for my MUDs, and as my former favorite MU* client is no longer available, this is awesome. I also managed to install Civilization IV: Complete Collection, which I got just recently, and I of course really love. I’ve been a fan of the series since the early days of Civ III.

Been trying to Twitter a lot ( it’s dmbarlow in case you want to follow me ), and I rather like the concept. It’s not always about what you’re doing — I actually find that there are far more valuable uses for it than simply “what am I doing, right now, in 140 characters or less?” Though I do that too, occasionally.

Also working on getting some artwork commissioned up, more word on that later.

That’s it, I’m out.

One Response to “Starting Over.. again”

  1. You need to start listening to Apocalyptica. They're AWESOME. Another Finnish band, and they do covers of Metallica songs. XD With CELLI.

    Like

Leave a Reply

